See who is on the Steering Panel for Africa’s first architecture awards program
7 prominent African architects join us during ArchiWeek in Maboneng, Johannesburg from the 22rd of June to the 26th of June 2016 to discuss African Architecture and to draw up the criteria and categories for Africa’s first comprehensive architecture awards program.
Setting down the guidelines for a representative and contextually appropriate architecture awards program for Africa is a task that requires experience and careful consideration. We are honored and delighted that we start the Social Gain 2017 process with a panel of architects that have impressive credentials who will set the criteria and categories for an exciting and thought provoking awards program. The categories and the judges for the Social Gain 2017 Architecture Awards will be announced in September 2016 and entries will formally open in January 2017. We will however be creating various platforms for engagement and dialogue on African architecture and the awards program in different African cities over the next 18 months. Please follow our Facebook page for regular updates on what is happening and join the conversation.

Join the conversation. Add your voice.


Upcoming Events
20 Oct 2017
African Mobilities-Lagos Exchange
Panel discussion on the work of Olalekan Jeyifous 16:00pm-18:00pm
University of Lagos
Read more
24 Oct 2017
Africa Mobilities – Dakar Exchange
Issa Diabaté and Jean Charles Tall public panel discussion as part of the Africa Mobilities - Dakar exchange programme. 18h00 - 20h00
Goethe Institute - Dakar, Senegal, Rue de Diourbel angle Piscine Olympique Point E, B.P. 25862 -C.P. 12524
24 Oct - 27 Oct 2017
West African Architecture Festival
Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
Read more
Share your events
Do you have an event that you would like to share.